Musical Intervals Explained

An interval is the difference between two pitches formed by pairs of notes of a diatonic scale.

What is a Diatonic Scale?

A Diatonic scale is an 8-note musical scale comprising five whole steps and two half steps for each octave.

What are the most common intervals?

There are many possible intervals, although the most common are:

  • \”Perfect\” Fourth = C to F
  • \”Perfect\” Fifth = C to G
  • \”Perfect\” Octave = C to C

Useful Documentation

This PDF document was taken from Alchemy Acappella

[gview file=\”http://learndash.local/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/Intervals-PDF.pdf\” save=\”0\”]


Invite & Earn

Signup to start sharing your link
background banner image
loading gif

Available Coupon